I wanted to explain
how my mind works,
but I only found expressions
of quantum mechanics.

I’m sorry,
but my mind behaves so odd
and paradox
like elementary particles in a vacuum.

It’s a system
full of mysteries,
a system
that can only live with motion.

Let me tell you
about a phenomen
that’s called
“decoherence”…

Particles want to interact
with each other,
you know?
Otherwise no life would’ve formed…

But a particle alone
behaves utterly crazy;
It’s here and there
at the same time!

That’s the poetic side
of decoherence,
my dear,
but it’s the same with my thoughts.
A thought alone is here
and there
at the same time,
behaving utterly strange.

But a single thought
is impossible
for it has to be processed,
observed; thought!

If you observe
an elementary particle
you interact with it,
you even change it!

To observe something
you have to interact with it,
and if you interact
you change it.

Thoughts fly all across your head,
racing,
clashing into each other,
interacting, interfering…

And when you catch that thought
you have catched a part
of the history
of your inner spacetime…

What do we learn of this?
Every thought changes each other
and that is the same
with elementary particles…

